An odd day of Rains,

She came here to play,

But fall in somewhere,

It was Love.

Love of sad songs,

Love of pain,

Love of long lost nights

Love of inner fights.

 

    “Don’t talk to strangers!”- First warning we usually get while getting out. Isn’t it? She came in a white salwar suit. She was waiting for the key. She was a stranger. But we are so similar (almost: we speak in different languages, our love for food is completely opposite, we are from different academic backgrounds, anything more!) that it took us only a few minutes to get along. Yes she is my first room-mate and a great friend MV.   In addition, while I am writing this piece, I am hearing the same song she shared for the first time, and for a change with a smile. I just can’t stop telling about this girl. Before coming to NIT, in every annoying moment, I used to take out my mobile and think a lot before calling a friend. But MV showed me a different perspective. We can just sit and say our heart out to each other without seeking for a solution.  MV now can you guess the song?

    Days passed on. I came here with an anxiety, a fear that I would regret my decision of doing M.TECH.  Initially it was supposed to be the reality. And rest is a history. I cannot even retain the information how many subjects I had in my last semester, but I can remember how we celebrated all the birthdays, how we enjoyed our picnic on the Holi’2012, how we have celebrated almost all the occasions together, how we shared our thoughts over instant noodles, how times just went on cracking NVs at PJ’s room. Oh, PJ, she is my classmate, a friend and a lovely companion in this deserted place. Days began to start with a smile when I went off to bed with a laugh. I met a great set of people here. Above all, WB, only person with whom I can share worst and third class jokes as well as the things related to my passion- books. She is just like the evening-spring-fresh-air that can make you think beyond your grief and loneliness. Then DDDP (a huge name indeed) our third and almost-the-best roomie showed us a different direction of life. She gave us a cute gift named Pichku… Ohh… how many experiences and information I can bear at this small age! She is our almost-the-best roomie because we found our best roomie at 4th try. She is Paro, adjusting, a good hearted and a very open minded girl who made our life very simple and musical (refer to MV). And there are some people who would not let the store of my stories empty. Jokes apart, now, I don’t want to have an end to this journey.

    The best part of this journey is to be an audience of the musical chair of roomies. But then I learnt, people can leave you but can’t stop loving you if you are willing to take and return the same amount of Love. . I came here with a preconceived notion and that was the biggest mistake I ever had committed. Some incidences happen where we just can’t keep our tolerance alive. Probably we have multiple options available and we forget to be attached emotionally. Here I got to find a diversity of this. Here I found some small kids whom I taught to write and who taught me to have hope and smile even at odd times. They changed me completely.

    Life is strange but great. My anxiety, all my fear got a motto here, and the aim of Smile. I came expecting nothing and I am getting everything. Eventually this place has gifted a beautiful feeling, a great Life to a stubborn, hopeless and a pessimistic girl.

    You can ask me why I am writing this farewell kinda stuff so early when I have almost two months to complete my post graduation. It is because I want to see the facial expressions of some important and significant people while I am with them. It would not be possible after two months. Then we all have to return back to our respective homes leaving behind this two year long fair of Life and Laughter.

    For some people, I would like to thank you all for making my life meaningful, eventful and joyous.

    How sweet, uninvolved, Jhansi ki Renu (oops Rani), Shital, Deepika, Manisha, Pritha, Kankana, Jyoti, Sweety, Surekha, Sunita, Sravs, Alisha. If I forget to take any name I will add that in the next edit . (:P)

Then here comes a day

Love of nonsense songs,

Love of daily soaps,

Love of hopes.

Love of birthdays,

Love of treats,

Love of Love

And Love of being loved.

 

 

nit_dgp
LiFe + LoVe+ MaDneSs